It’s Fishy…

I don’t know about you, but I think about Christmas all year long and shop too!  I’ve been struggling what to give my one and only niece, Allie.  At Christmas she will be just over 11 months and yes toys are a slam dunk I wanted it to be more personal.

I naturally took to Pinterest for inspiration and found this adorable pattern here: http://lauri-nananews.blogspot.co.uk/2012/08/august-16-little-fishy-pattern-and.html

I’ve made plenty if fun items with pretty awesome fabric, so I knew if I dug around my stash I’d find perfect matches, and I did!

Now, after I realized my stash fabric was a crazy mess, I first spent about an hour organizing my fabric I was finally able to start!


It took me about 2 hours from start to finish, I know I am slow, but I really took my time with all the little pieces.


I didn’t have any blank felt, but I did have these pre-cut felt like flowers with button holes in the middle.  Decided to put a matching button on top to hide the pre-cut large like holes, I thought it turned out cute!


To make the fins I used leftover charm squares, I just love the bright colors!  I also chose to stuff my fish with just poly fill and nothing else as indicated in the tutorial.  Perhaps I’ll pair her fish with a fish book and a fish outfit?!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Dr. Seuss Dress… | Harmony Venburg

Leave a Reply

Wedding

Wedding DaySeptember 1st, 2012
Our Wedding Day!

Categories

