Quoteable Pillows

Joey asked me recently as I was down stairs putting my latest project together, “Harm, haven’t you made enough pillows?”  I looked at him bewildered and said, “Ha, you can never have enough pillows!”  It’s still freezing in No. Dak. lately and there isn’t anything we can do outside yet.  We can’t mow the lawn, can’t plant, can’t weed, can’t play in the sun…we are limited to the indoors still.  So of course, I keep not only a clean house, but have to do something while hanging around so my go-to is always cross-stitching.

I found this really incredible easy pattern on Amazon here.  I just loved the simplicity of it.  At the time, I wasn’t quite sure I was going to do with it.  The framed photo was easily a 8 x 10, but the finished design was about half the size if not a little smaller.  I decided a pillow would be perfect…hehe!!  I’d never done this type of pillow before.  I had to measure to make it perfectly 15″ x 15″ for my 14″ x 14″ pillow.  I used a basic black type for the front it has little gray circles that are hardly noticeable.

IMG_3520

I then found some other black/white fabric I had laying around to create the envelope style back.

IMG_3521

The whole entire project turned out just perfectly, I thought!  For now it’s sitting in my Christmas bin where I collect items all year long for Christmas presents.  I have a feeling this one will be going to my BFF, Michael, for some reason it just speaks to me for him.

IMG_3523

Leave a Reply

Wedding

Wedding DaySeptember 1st, 2012
Our Wedding Day!

Categories

