Weight Loss Journey…

…it hasn’t been easy this past year!  This week I am celebrating my 1 full year at Curves and my NEW healthy living lifestyle.  Getting here hasn’t been easy, but I am sure thankful for the road I have lead down and am currently at 30 pounds lighter!  WAHOO!!  Now, there is plenty more to go, let me assure you, but wow, I am just amazed at what I can do when I put my mind to something.

Here are some before photos….makes me want to cry and be sick all at the same time…

I'm on the right with my husband's cousin at her bridal shower.

I’m on the left with my husband’s cousin at her bridal shower.

On my wedding day getting our hair done.  Why didn't anyone tell me I was so fat?!

On my wedding day getting our hair done. Why didn’t anyone tell me I was so fat?!

My best friend, Michael, and I painting at Wine and Canvas.

My best friend, Michael, and I painting at Wine and Canvas.

The sweatshirt I am wearing in the last photo is so big on me, I am drowning in it…here looks like it’s almost too small…

One year later photos…

Michael and I out for dinner with my parents just before Christmas

Michael and I out for dinner with my parents just before Christmas

Cousins Night Out with my sister

Cousins Night Out with my sister

ItWorks Retreat two weekends ago.

ItWorks Retreat two weekends ago.

Who knew I would now be confident to take selfies?!  Impressed with myself, actually!

Selfie?

Selfie?

There are so noticeable changes I think; my smile is bigger, my attitude has changed, I can cross my legs, I can walk up a few flights of stairs and NOT be winded, I can take my dogs for walks and make it farther than them, I can make healthy choices, I can say “NO”, and I feel good about me!

People have continually asked what I am doing to be successful and they key is consistency!  I found a workout regimen that I really like and works for me.  I have paired that with healthy eating habits.  I also utilize a few of my favorite ItWorks products along the way.  I wasn’t about looking for the quick fix, but rather a full life-style change and that’s what ItWorks offers me!

Here is what I use!

Greens: I mix my powered Greens once a day with a glass full of water to start my morning.  Here I am ensuring I get my full 8+ servings of fruits and veggies in.  Plus I am detoxing, balancing my pH as well as supporting a healthy immune system.

Greens!

Greens!

Core Nutrition: Since I limit my intake of calories to 1200-1400 a day I sometimes wonder if I am getting all my proper vitamins and minerals.  So I take a multi-vitamin that is not only gluten free, but ensures I get all my needed nutrients for my day.

Core Nutrtition

Core Nutrition

Fat Fighters and Thermofit: I use Fat Fighters on those pizza/pasta type of nights.  They absorb about 19 grams of fat and about 1/3 of the carbs from that meal in your tummy so there isn’t any nasty side effects.  I also use Thermofit when I feel my metabolism could use a jolt, good to use before a workout or before a meal.  These are used as needed, but pair extremely well together.

Fat Fighters and Thermofit

Fat Fighters and Thermofit

Now I don’t claim to be a nutritionist, but I have learned A LOT during my year journey and would love for you to join me and a few others as we continue this journey.  If this is something you may be interested in please feel free to text/call 701-200-3897, I’d love to help you get on and stay on the bandwagon 🙂

Leave a Reply

Wedding

Wedding DaySeptember 1st, 2012
Our Wedding Day!

Categories

