Babylicious!

Well everyone, I have finished my thesis!  It has yet to be graded and I have yet to defend my thesis, but I finished writing my thesis.  There is a reason why I enjoy math, its because I get to turn numbers into letters and not letters into phrases.  Writing, is NOT my strong suit and I get very overwhelmed and anxious about it, but I did it!

To celebrate, I decided to take my sewing machine out…it has been starring me down lately, begging to be used.  I have a co-worker at Holiday who is getting ready to have her baby late December, but I wanted to make her something cute.  I settled on wanting to make an outfit for her little girl; however, the only patterns I saw were for summer/spring outfits.  Well, since they go to the lake I found a super cute FREE pinafore top from Smashed Peas and Carrots and decided I could do this!  I made the size to fit 6 months to 12 months as that would be approximately the size needed by the time the little one reaches summer.  Found some super cute fabric through Fabric.com and away I went.  I also decided I should make a diaper cover, which was way more complicated than I had intended, but it worked, none the less.

More

Wedding

Wedding DaySeptember 1, 2012
Our Wedding Day!

Categories