It’s Official….

After the last beer was drunk and last piece of cake was eaten, I officially was Mrs. Richman.  Even after 8 years of dating I never once had “practiced” writing my name with my now husbands last name…its kinda strang.  People ask if you “feel any different” now that you are married and truthfully, I don’t.  I feel exactly where I should at this point in time in my life.  I feel comfort in knowing that my soul-mate will be with me forever.  Since the final preparations of wedding planning and ending summer semester I had not yet had time to do any crafting as I would have liked, but as our “honeymoon” is winding down I thought I would share some of our at home wedding photos.  We decided to get married at my parents home as I feel it is the most peaceful and beautiful place on earth and ever since I was little, I wanted an at home wedding.  It was more perfect than I could have ever imagined.  I am so thankful for all those that were involved, especially my parents for all their hard work in preparations!!

Image

Front Yard Wedding with from left my dad’s; 1960 Chevy Imapala, 1939 Ford Coupe,
1967 GTX Belveder, and my sister’s 1959 Chevy Bisquane.

Image

In the ’60 Impala

Image

Going for Vintage…

Image

Our rings on the hood of the ’60 Impala

Image

Delicious white cake with strawberry filling and fresh fruit on top!

Leave a Reply

Wedding

Wedding DaySeptember 1st, 2012
Our Wedding Day!

Categories

