Basket full of fun!

 

I have successfully finished my mom’s birthday gift, previous post, and now it was time to attempt what I could make my soon to be 25 year old sister.  She is of a spunky sort as her paint in her kitchen is out of a tropical scene…very 5 o’clock somewhere ideas!  Very fun and welcoming.  Even though she now has her own home, it seems she is so difficult to shop for even though we are only 13 months apart, we are complete opposites.  I decided to make a beautiful table basket.  Her favorite color is orange, but felt that it was important to incorporate more colors than just orange.  I found the fun fabrics at JoAnn fabric.  The bias tape needed for the project, I made myself, pretty impressed with myself!!  The original design did not have any handle, but thought it would be pretty to add since I also had extra fabric left over.  I found the pattern style at Sew4Home and modified it to fit what I wanted the end project to be.

Orange Basket

Orange Basket

Inside Basket

Inside Basket

I’m thinking about adding a couple of bags of candy in the basket for presentation puposes, but thought she could use the basket on her table to hold her napkins or some such derivative thereof.  Thoughts?…

Leave a Reply

Wedding

Wedding DaySeptember 1st, 2012
Our Wedding Day!

Categories

