Oorah!

After about a month on hiatus from my sewing machine, I was getting the itch to create something.  Since my mom and sister’s birthday are coming up and just so happen to land on the same day of each other, I found for my mom a super cool Marine pattern, sparkley star and sandstone patterns to create the most adorable apron, ever!  My little brother is a Marine so I felt that this pattern would be fitting for my mom!

 

Marine Apron

Marine Apron

Apron Back

Apron Back

Close-Up of Flounce and Pattern

Close-Up of Flounce and Pattern

I found the Marine fabric at fabric.com for what I felt was an extremely reasonable rate.  I feel that the Fabric website has so many different fabric choices I almost feel as if all my senses are going at once and just image overload with all the possibilites.  I found the sparkly star and sandstone fabrics at JoAnn fabric.  With this project, I learned something new!  I learned how to utilize the automatic button hole maker on my sewing machine.  What a neat feature!

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CollectiveDisclosure
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 18:44:43

    Love this!!! Do you sell them?

    Reply

    • harmonyvenburg
      Jul 19, 2012 @ 07:58:12

      I am working on getting an Etsy store up and going. Right now all I have available are the zip up wristlet bags. If you want, we could do a special request for one.

      Reply

  2. Karen
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 08:07:57

    This is great! Your mom is going to love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Wedding

Wedding DaySeptember 1st, 2012
Our Wedding Day!

Categories

