Fun, Vintage Apron

I have at this point of my projects, mastered straight stitching and wanted to attempt something that was most likely out of my league at the moment, but wanted to give it a whirl.  I am an early Christmas shopper.  I am the one that starts finding Christmas gifts during the day after Christmas day sales!  I had 3/4 of my shopping completed back March of this year!  I wanted to try a more difficult pattern so I used the Vintage Apron pattern created by Sew4Home.  After 1 hour at JoAnn fabrics picking the perfect fabric that I would be using to create this Christmas gift for my soon to be sister-in-law, and 6 hours of reading and actually doing the project, it was a success!

Vintage Apron

Vintage Apron

This turned out just adorable!  Although difficult to see, there are pockets on the front.

A picture of the back…

Vintage Apron (back)

Vintage Apron (back)

Flounce

Flounce

Apron inspired by these vintage style aprons!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. oldvogue
    May 30, 2012 @ 03:06:39

    Cute! I’ve got a bit of an obsession with making aprons, watch out, once you make one you won’t be able to stop!

    Reply

  2. harmonyvenburg
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 08:34:00

    Thankfully, I am working 2 jobs and in graduate school so I won’t have time to be able to make handfuls of these things, they are very addicting!! I have a few more patterns of fabric that I will be using to make another one for my little brother’s fiance for Christams; however, I had to find Marine Corps fabric. Any ideas where I can find some?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Wedding

Wedding DaySeptember 1st, 2012
Our Wedding Day!

Categories

